Cooking on Vacation

So I had mentioned in some previous posts that I got to cook in a pretty awesome kitchen with a beautiful view during the vacation I took with my family this past weekend.

Image

Me cooking in the kitchen, with my mom and step-aunt, Nola, doing something at the table. They got to try my strawberry crisp with basil ice cream desert this night.

Image

View from the loft above the kitchen/dining room area

ImageView from the windows in the great room/kitchen area. (Can I cook while looking at this every day?)

I also got a little experience to feel what catering was like when I went to cook the strawberry shortcake french toast again that I made on Day 2:

Image

Image

Image

All the kids seemed to like the dessert a lot… I mean it is topped with sugar, more sugar, and then a little more sugar so they better…

Just wanted to share a few pictures, today’s recipe will come soon!

Leave a Reply

